NFL 2010s All-Decade Team: Tom Brady, Aaron Rodgers headline star-studded group

Add another recognition to Tom Brady's expansive résumé. 

The former New England Patriots quarterback, who signed with the Tampa Bay Buccaneers this offseason, was one of 53 players selected to the NFL's 2010s All-Decade Team that was announced Monday by the league and Pro Football Hall of Fame. Brady was also chosen to be on the NFL's 2000s All-Decade Team.

The six-time Super Bowl champion and three-time MVP was one of just eight players who were voted in unanimously. Joining him are running back Adrian Peterson, offensive tackle Joe Thomas, offensive guard Marshal Yanda, defensive end J.J. Watt, defensive tackle Aaron Donald, linebacker Von Miller and kicker Justin Tucker.

The Green Bay Packers' Aaron Rodgers was the other quarterback chosen for the team, beating out Drew Brees of the New Orleans Saints.

The Patriots' Bill Belichick was joined by the Seattle Seahawks' Pete Carroll as the two coaches recognized for the honor. New England led all NFL teams with eight players selected.

NFL 2010s All-Decade Team Roster

* — denotes a unanimous selection


QB Tom Brady*

QB Aaron Rodgers

RB Frank Gore

RB Marshawn Lynch

RB LeSean McCoy

RB Adrian Peterson*

WR Antonio Brown

WR Larry Fitzgerald

WR Calvin Johnson

WR Julio Jones

FLEX Darren Sproles

TE Rob Gronkowski

TE Travis Kelce

OT Jason Peters

OT Tyron Smith

OT Joe Staley

OT Joe Thomas*

OG Jahri Evans

OG Logan Mankins

OG Zack Martin

OG Marshal Yanda*

C Alex Mack

C Maurkice Pouncey


DE Calais Campbell

DE Cameron Jordan

DE Julius Peppers

DE J.J. Watt*

DT Geno Atkins

DT Fletcher Cox

DT Aaron Donald*

DT Ndamukong Suh

LB Chandler Jones

LB Luke Kuechly

LB Khalil Mack

LB Von Miller*

LB Bobby Wagner

LB Patrick Willis

CB Patrick Peterson

CB Darrelle Revis

CB Richard Sherman

S Eric Berry

S Earl Thomas

S Eric Weddle

DB Chris Harris Jr.

DB Tyrann Mathieu


P Johnny Hekker

P Shane Lechler

K Stephen Gostkowski

K Justin Tucker*

PR Tyreek Hill

PR Darren Sproles

KR Devin Hester

KR Cordarrelle Patterson


Bill Belichick

Pete Carroll

Source: Read Full Article