Man City Premier League fixtures 2020/21 released in full as Pep Guardiola’s side look to regain title

Manchester City will begin their 2020/21 campaign against Wolves as Pep Guardiola’s side attempt to regain their Premier League crown from Liverpool.

City still amassed 81 points last year but were left long in the distance by Jurgen Klopp’s brilliant side. A chastening Champions League quarter-final defeat by Lyon meant City only added another League Cup to their trophy cabinet, with Guardiola determined that his side wrestle back their reputation as England’s No 1 side this season.

However, they will be without David Silva after the Spaniard decision to return to Spain and Leroy Sane, who completed his move to Bayern Munich shortly after the window reopened. He has been replaced by highly touted Valencia winger Ferran Torres, while Guardiola is still keen to add another centre-back to his squad despite already securing the signature of Bournemouth’s Nathan Ake.

Download the new Independent Premium app

Sharing the full story, not just the headlines

City’s first game of the season, against Aston Villa, is postponed after their Champions League exploits so they will actually open at Wolves in week two. The derbies with United come in December and March with the meetings with Liverpool coming in November and February.

Check out the full list of Man City’s fixtures below:

TBC TBC Aston Villa (h) (postponed)

19/09/2020 15:00 Wolverhampton (a)

26/09/2020 15:00 Leicester City (h)

03/10/2020 15:00 Leeds United (a)

17/10/2020 15:00 Arsenal (h)

24/10/2020 15:00 West Ham United (a)

31/10/2020 15:00 Sheffield United (a)

07/11/2020 15:00 Liverpool (h)

21/11/2020 15:00 Tottenham Hotspur (a)

28/11/2020 15:00 Burnley (h)

05/12/2020 15:00 Fulham (h)

12/12/2020 15:00 Manchester United (a)

16/12/2020 20:00 West Bromwich Albion (h)

19/12/2020 15:00 Southampton (a)

26/12/2020 15:00 Newcastle United (h)

28/12/2020 15:00 Everton (a)

02/01/2021 15:00 Chelsea (a)

13/01/2021 20:00 Brighton (h)

16/01/2021 15:00 Crystal Palace (h)

26/01/2021 20:00 West Bromwich Albion (a)

30/01/2021 15:00 Sheffield United (h)

02/02/2021 19:45 Burnley (a)

06/02/2021 15:00 Liverpool (a)

13/02/2021 15:00 Tottenham Hotspur (h)

20/02/2021 15:00 Arsenal (a)

27/02/2021 15:00 West Ham United (h)

06/03/2021 15:00 Manchester United (h)

13/03/2021 15:00 Fulham (a)

20/03/2021 15:00 Wolverhampton (h)

03/04/2021 15:00 Leicester City (a)

10/04/2021 15:00 Leeds United (h)

17/04/2021 15:00 Aston Villa (a)

24/04/2021 15:00 Southampton (h)

01/05/2021 15:00 Crystal Palace (a)

08/05/2021 15:00 Chelsea (h)

12/05/2021 19:45 Newcastle United (a)

15/05/2021 15:00 Brighton (a)

23/05/2021 16:00 Everton (h)

Source: Read Full Article