PFA Awards live stream: How to watch ceremony online tonight

The annual PFA awards take place this evening, with the ceremony being held in a virtual format for the first time ever due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic.

The awards, organised by the Professional Footballers’ Association, see players voting for who they believe were the best performers of the 2019/20 season.

Last year, Liverpool defender Virgil van Dijk won the men’s Players’ Player of the Year award, while Vivianne Miedema of Arsenal won the women’s equivalent of the prize. Elsewhere, Manchester City forwards Raheem Sterling and Georgia Stanway won the best Young Player awards in the men’s and women’s categories, respectively.

The PFA Merit award, meanwhile, went to Stanway’s team-mate and captain Steph Houghton. 

Here’s all you need to know about the 2020 edition of the event:

When is it?

The PFA Awards will get under way at 7pm BST on Tuesday night.

How can I watch it?

This year, the ceremony will be a virtual one, airing live on Facebook. It can be streamed for free here.

Who are the nominees?

The shortlist for the men’s Players’ Player of the Year award is as follows: Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool), Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City), Jordan Henderson (Liverpool), Sadio Mane (Liverpool), Raheem Sterling (Man City).

And here is the list of nominees for the men’s Young Player award: Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Jack Grealish (Aston Villa), Dean Henderson (Manchester United – loaned to Sheffield United), Marcus Rashford (Man United), Mason Mount (Chelsea), Anthony Martial (Man United), Christian Pulisic (Chelsea), Mason Greenwood (Man United).

The shortlist for the women’s Players’ Player of the Year award is as follows: Beth England (Chelsea), Sophie Ingle (Chelsea), Vivianne Miedema (Arsenal), Guro Reiten (Chelsea), Ji So-yun (Chelsea), Kim Little (Arsenal).

And here is the list of nominees for the women’s Young Player award: Erin Cuthbert (Chelsea), Lauren Hemp (Man City), Chloe Kelly (Man City), Ellie Roebuck (Man City), Georgia Stanway (Man City), Lauren James (Man United).

Source: Read Full Article